And the winner is...


The winner of the 2019 Geringas Memorial Scholarship is Duncan McDougall.

Congratulations also fo finalists Emad Zolfaghari and Tiffany Yeung. ( Dale Jeong had to drop out due to a scheduling conflict.)

Duncan, age 16, is a student of Kelly Parkins-Lindstrom and Jonathan Crow at the Phil and Eli Taylor Academy of the Royal Conservatory of Music.

In addition to the cash scholarship, Duncan will have an opportunity to perform at an Off Centre Music Salon concert in the fall.